Hello, welcome to my blog

First of all, I should share with you what brought me to create a blog and specifically a crafts blog. I’ve been studying for the most part of my life. Several degrees later, and working on a PhD, I was hit by anxiety and depression. For those who don’t know, it’s a dark time in one’s life, to put it simple. While wondering about my future, and seeking what really makes me happy, I’ve rediscovered the joys of creativity and it made my life happier.

If you’re struggling with anxiety and/or depression, try searching for an activity that takes your mind off everything; something that gives you joy and hope. For me, it’s crafts and watercolouring…. I hope you too can find peace doing something you are passionate about.

So, I decided to try my luck in crafts, maybe have a shop with the things I make, you tell me if it’s worth it. For now, I would be happy if you too could find comfort and support with my silly creations.

-Lily-

 

Leave a Reply

