A Ribbon Flower

The flower mood continued and I moved to ribbon… This flower making technique is also known as kanzashi. It didn’t come out perfect but i still think it’s a cute book marker:

img_20161217_223304

I watched many tutorials on YouTube, there are so many types of flowers, simply stunning. This was my first attempt at this ribbon flower business. I still want to make a Tudor Rose book marker with this specific design. (I’m a Tudor fan… No-one is perfect….). It’s hard to explain how this is done, but you can watch tutorials on YouTube or let me know if you would like to watch a tutorial from poor old me…

Leave a Reply

