Wire Book Marker

My next project was with wire, and to tell you the truth, I really like working with wire. I started simple, with a small book marker. (In my case it was a planner marker, for my homemade planner). I started with a sketch and then used a cute pink wire. It is quite a manageable, which maybe it’s not perfect for a marker as it can lose shape, but as it was my first wire projec,t I thought it was preferable to start with an easy wire.

img_20170108_163528

I continued to watch a lot of YouTube videos and was fascinated with that wire and nail polish technique, which later I took to the next level with a wire tree (spoiler alert).

Here is the final result with a clear bead in the centre of the nail polish flower:

IMG_20170108_183933.jpg

I love my marker…

Leave a Reply

