A Sketchbook

I never used a sketchbook. I’ve always liked to draw but, with school and university and degrees, I simply forgot about it. Recently, I felt the need to return to it. You know when you get to a point in your life when you feel the need to change it…? You need to do what makes you feel happy… Academia was only giving me frustration….

I have this notebook with thicker pages than usual. I decided to use it as a sketchbook…

My first entry:

I used colouring pencils and I’m thinking of softening the colours with oil– and colouring that missing bit on the right…

Leave a Reply

