Original Coasters

This is really easy to make. You need popsicle sticks–you can buy them at a crafts store or make a huge sacrifice to eat popsicles and save the sticks, wash them thoroughly and let them dry. I bought mine. You also need a glue gun and glue for it, acrylic paint and acrylic varnish. I put my sticks on a row and glued four on the back. I also went through the ridges  on the back, very slightly, just to seal them.

Then think what you are going to paint. make a sketch on paper and be careful with the scale of what you want to paint… Paint away….

img_20170211_192642

I let it dry during the night and varnished the next day, and let it dry overnight again… When varnishing, make horizontal strokes and vertical, and repeat…

img_20170213_154843

And done! Have fun making yours and let me know how they turned out. I can’t wait to see yours!

Leave a Reply

