The First Watercolours

I had never tried watercolours. I had watercolour tubes because they came in one of those wood cases along with oil pastels, crayons, oil paint, acrylic paint, and poster paint. I didn’t use most of it. The poster paint was completely dry and the oil pastels aren’t looking good. Anyway, the watercolours were still good, although the light blue was dry, but that’s not a problem.  I just cut the tail of the tube, took a little bit out and added water.

These are my adventures into watercolor. Bear in mind im learning…

I really like the line and wash technique, so that’s what I’ve been using.

And that’s it so far….

PS.: Don’t forget to use a non blotting pen, when you use the line and wash technique or test your pens. I did that. I used a testing sheet, my black liners, wrote their names down and went over with a wet brush.

Leave a Reply

